Home Page    _EDinformatics State Testing Page________EDinformatics Home
Home Page
Today is
Wisconsin State Testing Page 2015 -2016


"Beginning in the 2014-15 school year, Wisconsin's state assessment will be based on the CCSS. Wisconsin is a governing state within the multi-state consortium called the SMARTER Balanced Assessment Consortium (SMARTER). Through SMARTER, a common state summative assessment will be created and will replace the Wisconsin Knowledge and Concepts Exam."


"The Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS) is a comprehensive statewide program designed to provide information about what students know in core academic areas and whether they can apply what they know. The WSAS includes:

the State Summative Assessment (TBD) at grades 4, 8, and 10 in Science and Social Studies, the State Summative Assessment (TBD) at grades 3-8 in English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics, Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM) at grades 3-11 in ELA and Mathematics, and at grades 4 and 8 - 11 in Science. ACT Aspire at grades 9 & 10, and The ACT Plus Writing at grade 11 for Reading, English, Mathematics, Science, and Writing. ACT WorkKeys at grade 11" Source


Wisconsin Knowledge Concepts Examinations (WKCE)

At Grades 3-8, and 10. Sample Questions.

Social Studies

Reading and Math see

Smarter Balance Assessment Page


Home Page for Wisconsin Department of Education

Wisconsin Knowledge and Concepts Examinations (WKCE) -

State Testing Program

TIMSS Online Tests for grades 3 and 4, 7 and 8 and grades 11 and 12.

Tests are for Math and Science.

An advanced Math Grade 12 is also available that requires knowledge of some calculus.




Additional Testing Resources --Why not practice a test from another state?
Texas State Testing Page
Florida State Testing Page
Mass. State Testing Page
Online Tests (many states)


Questions or Comments?
Copyright 1999 EdInformatics.com
All Rights Reserved.